Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros


Now, I know this isn’t sports. Or talking about photography. But there still will be photographs (even if the photos aren’t mine). I didn’t have a photo pass, so I couldn’t bring my camera (but apparently if you’re a really drunk girl, you’re allowed to), so here’s a super hip Instagram shot of my ticket stub (so hip!).

Image

Anyway, the concert was awesome. I’m pretty sure Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros are the happiest people on Earth. From their goofy clothing, to front-man Alexander Ebert’s funky dancing, Edward Sharpe is a group of pure happiness. Watching them perform, I couldn’t help but smile. Obviously, their happiness was contagious. The drunk girl behind me got so happy that she started grinding on me and randomly passed out. (She was okay. She just laid there unconscious for a little while and shot right up, ready to enjoy the concert once more. Don’t ask me how.) The guy in front of me kept grinding on me. Don’t know if it was on purpose, but no matter where I moved, he moved. The (first) drunk guy on stage felt the happiness (until he tried to stage dive and no one caught him but the ground). The dozens of people that rushed on stage when Ebert asked for all the birthdays to come up (apparently everyone was born on March 20th) felt the happiness. The couple who got up on stage and sang “Home” felt the happiness. Basically, one word to describe the concert is “happy.”

Photos that I didn’t take (besides the ticket stub):

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Photos by Joshua Elioseff, heyreverb.com

Now, if you’re wondering what in the world Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros is, it’s a band. With lots of people in it. Lots of happy people. Look:

(Alexander Ebert’s favorite: they closed out the show with it)

If you’re wondering how zeros can be magnetic, beats me.

Leave a Reply

